You can temporarily "pause" a project.
This means that while the project is paused, no time you spend in front of the computer will be attributed to that project.

To do that go to the project overview page and click the pause-icon:

To un-pause just click the "play" icon which resumes time-attribution for that project:

Did this answer your question?